Flock, the Fedora Contributor Conference, started this morning in Prague, the Czech Republic, and you can attend – no matter where in the world you are. (Although admittedly, depending on flock-logo-bgwhere you are, you may need to give up on some sleep if you intend to attend live 😉 )Here’s a quick schedule of tomorrow’s talks for remote attendees:


6:45 AM UTC / 8:45 AM Prague / 2:45 AM Boston

Opening: Fedora Project Leader (Matthew Miller)


7:00 AM UTC / 9:00 AM Prague / 3:00 AM Boston
Keynote: Free And Open Source Software In Europe: Policies And Implementations (Gijs Hillenius)

Live video stream: Video link
IRC channel: #fedora-flock-B286

8:00 AM UTC / 10:00 AM Prague / 4:00 AM Boston

Better Presentation of Fonts in Fedora (Pravin Satpute)

Contributing to Fedora SELinux Policy (Michael Scherer)

FedoraQA: You are important (Amita Sharma)

9:00 AM UTC / 11:00 AM Prague / 5:00 AM Boston

Fedora Magazine (Chris Anthony Roberts)

State of Copr Build Service (Miroslav Suchý)

Taskotron and Me (Tim Flink)

Where’s Wayland (Matthias Clasen)

12:00 PM UTC / 14:00 PM Prague / 8:00 AM Boston

Fedora Workstation – Goals, Philosophy, and Future (Christian F.K. Schaller)

Procrastination makes you better: Life of a remotee (Flavio Percoco)

Python 3 as Default (Bohuslav Kabrda)

Wayland Input Status (Hans de Goede)

13:00 PM UTC / 15:00 PM Prague / 9:00 AM Boston

Evolving the Fedora Updates Process (Luke Macken)

Fedora Future Devices (Wolnei Tomazelli Junior)

Outreach Program for Women: Lessons in Collaboration
(Marina Zhurakhinskaya)

Predictive Input Methods (Anish Patel)

14:00 PM UTC / 16:00 PM Prague / 10:00 AM Boston

Open Communication and Collaboration Tools for Humans (Sayan Chowdhury, Ratnadeep Debnath)

State of the Fedora Kernel (Josh Boyer)

The Curious Case of Fedora Freshmen (aka Issue #101) (Sarup Banskota)

UX 101: Practical Usability Methods Anyone Can Use (Karen Tang)

15:00 PM UTC / 17:00 PM Prague / 11:00 AM Boston

Fedora Ambassadors: State of the Union (Jiří Eischmann)

Hyperkitty: Past, Present, and Future (Aurélien Bompard)

Kernel Tuning (John H Dulaney)

Release Engineering and You (Dennis Gilmore)

16:00 PM UTC / 18:00 PM Prague / 12:00 PM Boston

Advocating Fedora.next (Christoph Wickert)

Documenting Software with Mallard (Jaromir Hradilek, Petr Kovar)

Fedora Badges and Badge Design (Marie Catherine Nordin, Chris Anthony Roberts)

How is the Fedora kernel different? (Levente Kurusa)


Please report dead links in the comments!