The elections for the Fedora Engineering Steering Committee (FESCo) and the Fedora Ambassadors Steering Committee (FAmSCo) have concluded successfully.

Fedora Board results:
In addition to the election results, there were also 2 candidates for 2 open seats on the Fedora Project Board. As the candidates were unopposed, voting was not held. Therefore, Neville A. Cross (FAS: yn1v) and Haïkel Guémar (FAS: number80) are both elected to the Fedora Board for a full two-release term.

FAmSCo results:
FAmSCo is electing 3 seats this cycle. A total of 173 ballots were cast.

  • Neville A. Cross collected 435 ballots
  • Jon Disnard collected 396 ballots
  • Truong Anh Tuan collected 379 ballots

Therefore, Neville Cross, Jon Disnard, and Truong Anh Tuan are each elected to FAmSCo for a full two-release term. Unfortunately Marcel Ribeiro Dantas collected 291 ballots and was not elected. He also sent a nice email to the Ambassador’s list about his experience, which you can look here

FESCo results:
FESCo is electing 4 seats this cycle. A total of 265 ballots were cast.

  • Dennis Gilmore collected 952 ballots
  • Toshio Kuratomi collected 947 ballots
  • Stephen Gallagher collected 905 ballots
  • Miloslav Trmač collected 849 ballots

Therefore, Dennis Gilmore, Toshio Kuratomi, Stephen Gallagher, and Miloslav Trmač are each elected to FESCo for a full two-release term. Marcela Mašláňová (769 ballots) and Kyle McMartin (649 ballots) were not distinguished, and therefore not elected.

To cast your vote you had to be in any non-CLA Group in the FAS. Both elections closed promptly at 2014-02-10 23:59

Congratulations to all!